Remaining schedule for #DMUpride month

By Oliver Taylor

De Montfort University is hosting the sixth annual #DMUpride celebration throughout LGBTQ+ history month.

Highlights include visits from Ru Paul’s Drag Race UK star Vinegar Strokes, Sunday Times bestselling author Jack Monroe and BBC personality Richie Anderson.

Here’s a look at the remaining schedule:

Tuesday 11 February: Talk by Jack Monroe

Wednesday 12 February: #DMUpride at Phoenix: Breakfast on Pluto (15)

Thursday 13 February: Unorthodox

Friday 14 February: DSU presents Heart Strings, drag valentines extravaganza

Saturday 15 February – Saturday 14 March: #DMUpride: Pretext: The Mask We Wear (Exhibition)

Monday 17 February: DSU quiz, drag race

Tuesday 18 February: Is the UK really that bad? International perspectives on HIV: A comparison between the UK and Latin America

Wednesday 19 February: #DMUpride at Phoenix, My Beautiful Laundrette (15)

Thursday 20 February: My experiences in sport, competing as a transgender athlete

Friday 21 February: #DMUpride: Give it a go: Voguing (DMU students and staff)

Monday 24 February: Curve and DMU present: First Time

Tuesday 25 February: Curve and DMU present: ‘B’

Wednesday 26 February: Curve and DMU present: Hotter

Thursday 27 February: Rocky Horror Movie Night (DMU students and staff)

Tuesday 3 and Wednesday 4 March: Curve and DMU present: The MP, Aunty Mandy and Me

More information can be found on the event’s website.

Leave a Comment!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: