Leicester Young Labour confirm new committee

By Luke Pawley

Leicester Young Labour has announced its new committee for the year ahead.

Chairperson Darren Moyo continues in his role, while Fern Johnson is Vice-Chairperson and Secretary.

Luke Taylor takes up the role of treasurer, while Campaigns & Membership will be overseen by Akash Thaker. Trishul Chauhan will be the group’s Social Media Officer, while Jacob Mann will take responsiblity for events.

Other key moves see Daisy-May Peberdy appointed Women’s Officer, Megan Derbyshire taking on the role of Disability Officer, Jaysol Day as BAME Officer and a new LGBT Officer in Elijah Bennett.

“Thank you to everyone who voted in our committee elections,” the group wrote on Twitter. “We are pleased to announce our new committee for the next year!

“We are looking forward to continuing to work for Labour values in and across Leicester!”